(Day 0) Two Planes, One Uber, 2 Hours of Sleep LAX

IMG_5501

Well, I’m writing from my sister’s dinky studio apartment in Santa Monica. So, I have arrived in LA.

It’s nice here: high of 68. I can feel the tan trying to nestle into my arms, and in a few minutes, after writing this post, I’ll head to the beach to explore a bit. The building out of the window is mint green and orange– definitely not in Manhattan anymore. I need to get used to the streets, driving, everything.

My sister’s apartment is like a hotel room with a kitchenette and a bathroom. I like it, but the proximity might get to us. I’m so tired right now that I can;t think of anything else to say. It’s almost 6 pm here. That’s almost 9 Eastern Standard Time. Much Exhaustion, more later if I can’t sleep…

I did end up walking to the Santa Monica Pier and on the beach. It’s further than I had anticipated, but I’m going to make it a daily morning adventure.

Leave a Reply

